Portfolio


Food and Service is not only Andrew Fordyce’s profession, it is his philosophy of life. Good food, fun, community and exchange are essential as well as existential to the Managing Director of the Food Trend Tours Ltd. An expert in gastronomic and retail concepts with over 25 years’ experience in the food industry, his enthusiasm is authentic and contagious.

Food Trend Tours by Andrew Fordyce

Expertise does not only come from a specific specialist field. Interdisciplinary openness is the basis for innovative ideas. Andrew Fordyce’s introduces tomorrow’s trends in compressed time presenting numerous concepts from different perspectives. They provide gastro experts with a different view of their company, therefore highlighting areas for new potential.

Food Trend Scouting

Discovering Foods Trends is more than just finding a fancy food concept. Behind what some consider simply en vogue, there has to be a defined potential for a profitable idea with mass-market appeal. Andrew Fordyce identifies the lucrative food trends of tomorrow and explains precisely why they will be successful.

Food Service & Retail Consulting

Andrew Fordyce understands his craft: as a skilled chef, as well as a former business development and marketing director in a large group, with a comprehensive portfolio of experience in the food service sector in Europe, America and Africa. He is not only aware of the latest trends, but he also provides a forward-thinking understanding of the required production conditions and knows how to market internationally.

Food Service Expertise for Key Note Speaking

The expertise and eloquence of Andrew Fordyce is in demand on the leading podiums of companies and groups in the food industry. Among other responsibilities, he acts as an advisor, presenter and speaker at the dfv Conference Group GmbH (Deutscher Fachverlag)’s snack congresses, Frankfurt am Main.

Food Columnist

Specialized publications live by current trends. As a food trend scout, Andrew Fordyce provides a first-hand insight into the newest of the new trends. The specialist and food visionary is not only an esteemed speaker, but also appreciated in editorial functions. Among others, he is running his own “High Five”-column in the STREET FOOD BUSINESS Magazine of the B & L MedienGesellschaft, Germany and ROLLING PIN, Austria.

Portfolio


Food & Service ist für Andrew Fordyce nicht allein Thema seiner Profession.
Es ist seine Lebensphilosophie.
Gutes Essen, Genuss, Gemeinschaft, Austausch sind für den Geschäftsführer der Food Trend Tours Ltd. und Experten für Gastro-Konzepte mit über 25 Jahren Branchenerfahrung essenziell wie existenziell.
Seine Begeisterung ist authentisch und steckt jeden an.

Food Trend Tours by Andrew Fordyce

Expertenwissen speist sich nicht allein aus dem Fachgebiet, auf dem man sich jeweils bewegt. Interdisziplinäre Offenheit ist Basis für innovative Ideen. Die Themen-Touren von Andrew Fordyce beleuchten Trends in komprimierter Zeit anhand zahlreicher Konzepte aus verschiedensten Perspektiven. Sie vermitteln Gastro-Experten eine andere Sicht auf ihr Unternehmen und zeigen damit mögliche neue Potentiale auf.

Food Trend Scouting

Foods Trends aufspüren ist mehr, als nur ein originelles Lebensmittel zu finden. Hinter dem Besonderen, das wenige für en vogue erklären, muss das Potential für einen Massenartikel stehen, der Gewinn bringt. Andrew Fordyce identifiziert lukrative Food Trends von morgen und sagt Ihnen genau, warum sie es sein werden.

Food Service & Retail Consulting

Andrew Fordyce versteht sein Handwerk: als gelernter Koch ebenso wie als ehemaliger Business Development und Marketing Director in einem großen Konzern mit einem umfassenden Erfahrungsportfolio im Food Service Sektor in Europa, Amerika und Afrika. Er spürt nicht allein die neuesten Trends auf, sondern bringt vorausschauendes Verständnis für erforderliche Produktionsbedingungen mit und weiß, wie man international vermarktet.

Food Service Expertise für Key Note Speaking

Die Expertise und Eloquenz von Andrew Fordyce ist auf den Podien von Unternehmen und Konzernen der Lebensmittelbranche gefragt. Unter anderen fungiert er als Berater, Moderator und Sprecher auf den Snack Kongressen der dfv Conference Group GmbH (Deutscher Fachverlag), Frankfurt am Main.

Food Kolumnist

Fachpublikationen leben von aktuellen Themen. Andrew Fordyce liefert als Food Trend Forscher das Neueste vom Neuen aus erster Hand. Daher ist der Fachmann und Food Visionär nicht allein gerngesehener Speaker, sondern auch in redaktioneller Funktion geschätzt. Er bestreitet unter anderem seine eigene „High Five“-Kolumne im STREET FOOD BUSINESS Magazin der B&L MedienGesellschaft und in ROLLING PIN.